"Let us not grow weary in doing what is right, for we will reap at harvest-time, if we will not give up." Galatians 6:9

RECRUITMENT EVENTS


ABSW representatives often are available at various types of events to meet with prospective students. If you plan to attend these events or will be in a nearby location and would like to set up an appointment with an ABSW representative, please contact the Office of Admissions as soon as you are able.  

 

For on-campus recruitment events, please visit our Upcoming Events Page: 

 

Please email admissions@absw.edu if you would like a follow-up from your meetings at any of the following events this Summer/Fall:


*****  

Upcoming Spring 2014 Events:


Monday-Friday, February 17 - 20

2014 Samuel DeWitt Proctor Clergy and Lay Leadership Conference
Fairmont Hotel, Dallas, Texas
http://sdpconference.info/

Representatives:
Dr. Paul M. Martin, President/Professor of Pastoral Theology; pmartin@absw.edu
_____ 

Friday-Saturday, March 14-15
3rd Annual Ministers' Wives and Ministers' Widow Reunion Conference
Doubletree Hilton Hotel, Culver City, CA

Representatives:
Dr. Paul M. Martin, President/Professor of Pastoral Theology; pmartin@absw.edu

_____ 

Friday-Sunday, March 28-30

2014 TRANSFORM NETWORK NATIONAL GATHERING
Missiongathering, San Diego, CA
http://www.transformnetwork.org/2014

Representatives:
Rev. Marie Onwubuariri, Director of Admissions; marieo@absw.edu
Dr. Jennifer Davidson, Assistant Professor of Worship & Theology and Director of Chapel; jdavidson@absw.edu  
Dr. LeAnn Snow Flesher, Academic Dean/Professor of Old Testament; lflesher@absw.edu

_____ 

 

Sunday, April 6 
Worship Service
Grace Baptist Church of San Leandrom CA

Peracher/Representatives:
Dr. Paul M. Martin, President/Professor of Pastoral Theology; pmartin@absw.edu

 

_____  


Friday-Sunday, May 2 -4, 2014

2014 ANNUAL GATHERING of the ALLIANCE OF BAPTISTS

Williston-Immanuel United Church, Portland, ME

http://allianceofbaptists.org/event/one-new-humanity-cultivating-racial-and-economic-justice/

Representatives:

Rev. Marie Onwubuariri, Director of Admissions; marieo@absw.edu

_____ 

Saturday, May 10, 2014

2014 PACIFIC COAST BAPTIST ASSOCIATION SPRING CONFERENCE
Shellridge Community Church, Walnut Creek, CA

Representatives:

Rev. Michelle Holmes, Vice President/CFO; mmholmes@absw.edu