"Let us not grow weary in doing what is right, for we will reap at harvest-time, if we will not give up." Galatians 6:9


Since 1981 alums of the American Baptist Seminary of the West have been selected for their excellence in ministry and support of the Seminary to receive the Distinguished Alumnus/an Award (formerly the Alumnus/a of the Year Award). Nominations for this award can be submitted by any alumnus/a of ABSW. All nominations are considered active for 3 years.


If you would like to nominate a person for this prestigious award, please fill out the Distinguished Alumnus/a Nomination Form, and send it to:


Office of Seminary Advancement

American Baptist Seminary of the West

2606 Dwight Way

Berkeley, CA  94704-3029 



Now accepting nominations for 2009 (use form on left side of page)





William "Ed" Calbert and James Stewart
 Recipients of 2008 Honorary Degrees